top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJustin Jensen

Build your Foundation

Updated: Feb 14, 2023


Like a skyscraper has a stable foundation, advocacy requires a good foundation. I remember my days long ago in the military and the key to “Air Power” is “Flexibility” with a survivor-centered look at advocacy, it feels that flexibility to adapt to the needs of survivors is crucial. Additionally, I am learning that my local community's needs may differ from those of another community.


I have adapted my own mantra 1-Survivor@a-time as my new battle cry as I seek to simply help others experiencing traumas caused by trafficking.


The final step to building my foundation has been outreach. I am looking for ways to expand my horizons and just be present when someone expresses the need to learn more or get help. Feel free to contact me directly if you have any ideas or want to discuss how you can be there too.



#1-Survivor@a-time



25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page